More beauty and what not…

A few people have asked me why shoot beauty? The most honest answer I could give is, I just love it. There isn’t any real thought process as to why I do, its just a feeling I get.

Recently, there has been a lot of negative press about beauty ads and how far retouched they are. In all fairness if the models weren’t so beautiful and attractive then products wouldn’t sell. Its a fantasy, a dream that we all play our part in creating.

Imagine car manufacturers trying to sell cars and the photos where shabby or the car had loads of dents and scratches on it. I’m not sure I’d like my Aston Martin DBS to look like a heap of junk…

Anyway, here are a few pics from a recent test shoot. BIG thanks to Josie @ Leni’s Models.

More images from the same shoot to follow….

Leave a Reply

